Photo Challenge! Theme: Carefree [Summer]

I love taking photos: of other people dancing, selfies (who doesn’t have selfie syndrome?? don’t lie!), of sports events, of delicious food….pretty much anything that intrigues me. Shoot, I’m basically a professional [Instagram] photographer. This week, I came across the blog: dailypost.wordpress.com and it has weekly photo challenges. So I decided to give it a go! Taking a pic everyday shouldn’t be too hard.

I recently went on a trip to DC with my friend Tolu. We both hadn’t been to the National Mall in awhile and decided to enjoy our city. It was a brief trip, but it was fun nonetheless! We went to Gallery Place/China Town, saw the capitol building, the Washington monument, the National Building Museum, saw the Newseum (from the outside), ate at The Green Turtle Sports Bar & Grille, and had some great conversation.

Here is my best shot of the capitol (I need some work haha):

Image

Leave a Reply

