Pretty Leaves, Autumn Breeze

Image

I miss the cozy coolness of Fall…

Fall is truly the perfect season. There’s a freshness in the atmosphere, a certain calm. The leaves turn beautiful shades of red, orange, and yellow, and the breeze is perfect. It might be a little nippy, but the chill weather allows for the perfect amount of layers—you’re not so bundled up that you resemble an eskimo, but stylish enough to be cute and cozy. And I’m a big fan of the layered look. Socks and tights, scarves and hats, gloves and mittens, all of it… It’s possible that I’m so in love with fall because I was born in September.

September, for me, represents new beginnings. A new year of birth. A new list of school-year resolutions/objectives. A new wardrobe. A new track pre-season. A new[er], more refined, me! I’ll be gaining another year of life this September and I’m so excited! Honestly, I don’t think the world is ready; I’m coming bigger and better than ever before. There will be plenty of adventures, new connections, many exciting projects, and excursions into the medical field.

Claim it: Favor will be mine this fall!

Leave a Reply

